Ugh – Pure and Simple by Cassiel Knight

So, it’s 10:46 p.m. in San Antonio, Texas on Thursday night. How do I know this? Because I’m sitting in The Menger Hotel in San Antonio, Texas. I missed my post this week for no good reason except that I’m swamped with life. Oh, nothing bad, it’s all good; however, I have more things to do than I have the time, or energy, for most days. It would be worse if I didn’t enjoy what I’m doing. Thank goodness I do.

Why am I in San Antonio and what does it have to do with this post? I’m in San Antonio to attend my first EPIC (The Electronic Publishing Industry Coalition). I’m here as an assistant conference chair and a finalist for the EPPIE. This has to do with my missed post simply because I’ve been running around this week trying to finish those last-minute details and get ready for my oh-god-6:00 a.m. flight this morning.

This post will be bumped very soon by one of Nancy’s enlightening and witty posts. Yes, I look forward to them as much as you all do. The woman does snark better than anyone I know (love ya!). Anyway, I thought I’d pop in here, apologize for missing my post (and it’s a good one – just not finished) and let you know that starting tomorrow, I will blog on my author blog my EPIC experience. You can find me here:  http://www.CassielKnight.net. And while you are there, check out my new site! It’s currently under construction so post a comment there and tell me what you think.

Enjoy Nancy’s post and come see me on my author site tomorrow night to hear about my first day at EPIC. And this is my first ever book signing too!

Posted on March 15, 2012, in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I couldn’t post a comment on your blog on your new website. AWESOMELY MAGNIFICENT, BTW!!!

    Thanks for the tax class info – very good to know. I’m looking forward to Monday’s post on your personal blog.

    Have a blast at Epicon!

    Like

  2. It’s a good thing I’m remaining in Portland to Captain our ship. Thanks for the great shout out. I won’t post until Saturday to give everyone time to look at your website. Looks great. Really hit the right note.

    Like

  3. I have two minutes to say…OMG! Awesome website! It wouldn’t let me comment there, but I’m sure that will be fixed shortly. Have to get up @ 3:30 to fly to Oklahoma. I’ll try and check in. Totally understand about busy 🙂

    Like

Thanks for your comment!

