So Many Books, So Little Time … by Darla Luke

Each week, as Friday approaches, I have every intention to look up pertinent facts regarding self-published books, how they got on the list, or if they’ve made the jump to one of the Legacy Publishers, etc. Each week, Friday morning rolls around (too early, let me tell you!) and while I have all these witty sentences rattling around in my head, I run out of time to put these sentences down in some sort of cohesive form.

There just too many books (I’m not complaining, really!!), and while the summer sun continues to shine, too little time. If I was being honest with myself, I’d have to admit that you don’t visit See Jane Publish every Friday to hear me pontificate on the state of the self-publishing world … what you really want to know is — who stayed or made it to the USA Today Top 150 Best-Selling Books list this week. Without further ado … Here is the list for the week ending 8-19-12* (per USA Today):

While It Lasts by Abbi Glines (Amazon Digital Services). This week #38 (last week #9) $3.99

Sarah’s Surrender by Lynda Chance (PubIt!). This week #59 (last week not on the list) $2.99

Weekends Required by Sydney Landon (PubIt!). This week #107 (last week #39) $2.99

For His Pleasure by Kelly Favor (B.N. Digital Publishing, Inc.). This week #125 (last week #152)  $0.99

Reason to Breathe by Rebecca Donovan (Amazon Digital Services). This week #136 (last week #124) $4.99

Easy by Tammara Webber (Amazon Digital Services). This week #143 (last week #132)  $3.99

Several of my favorite authors have prequels or bridge stories out to whet your reader’s appetite (Susan Lute with A Girl Named Jane being one). A Girl Named Jane by Susan LuteI want to hear from you! Have you read a prequel or bridge story that just made you want more? If so, tell me about it!

*I’m human and do make mistakes (a shock to my friends, I’m sure!). If there’s a book on this week’s list that I missed, please let me know. If I misspelled/mistyped an author’s name or book title, I’m extremely sorry.

Darla Luke

You can find me on Twitter @writer_at_work, “Like” me on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/darlaluke, or visit my website: http://www.darlaluke.com

About Darla Luke

Darla Luke spent her childhood making up stories in her head, when she wasn't devouring every book she could get her hands on. If someone would have told her she'd be a writer when she grew up, she would have laughed herself silly. Now, writing is her passion, and she loves telling stories (especially ghost stories) and believes they all should have a happy ending.

Posted on August 24, 2012, in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I found out that I made the list this morning. My throat is sore from screaming in joy. Thanks so much for mentioning me on your blog. Best of luck.

    Like

  2. Nice to see some making the list from PubIt! or B.N. Digital this week instead of only Amazon. Thanks for taking the time to do this. I DO appreciate it.

    Like

Thanks for your comment!

