Happy Release Week! And a Giveaway! by Cassiel Knight

Mia Langdon—tomb raider and adventure-seeker—has everything she wants. Freedom. Independence. No chains (a.k.a. a man). Her troubles begin when she’s attacked on a dig in Peru. Soon, she’s forced to use her tomb raiding talents to find the flaming arrows of an Egyptian goddess. In the wrong hands, this weapon could destroy the human race—and nearly had.
 
Used to doing things her own way, it isn’t long before she figures out that she needs the help of Harrison Braden Stanton, her stuffy, but so yummy, Egyptologist and ex-lover. There’s one problem. He despises what she does. As Mia and Harrison find themselves in the middle of a battle between the Egyptian gods and goddess, there’s no choice for the woman with a Grand Canyon-sized independence streak and the man working for the Egyptian god, Osiris, but to work together to prevent the destruction of all they love.

I’m taking my post today to do a bit of self-promotion. After all, it is about our publishing journeys.

I’m tickled to announce that Blood on the Moon, a Tomb Raider meets the Librarian adventure romance released this week from Champagne Book Group.

I had a lot of fun writing this book. While the others hold a special place in my heart, this one is my favorite so far. The heroine, Mia, is everything I wish I could be and my hero, Harrison, well, let’s just say he’s Mia’s perfect match.

Why was this one so fun to write? I got to mix a bunch of things I really enjoy: archeology, Egypt, Egyptian mythology, magic and a great cast of characters. Researching this was a blast and then I got to take all the goodies I found and weaving them in to the story with enough left over for the next book.

Now, for the giveaway, all you have to do is comment and tell me your favorite place to visit and you’ll be entered for a chance to win a copy of Blood on the Moon. Easy peasy. Contest closes on Friday so you have plenty of time to comment.

Happy reading!

Champagne Book Group

Amazon/Kindle

Posted on October 3, 2012, in General and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Sounds wonderful, Cassiel, and I love that cover – and anything about Egypt. That’s one place I still have to visit, but my favourite place I have already visited is Venice – pure romance!

    Like

  2. I’m a big fan of Maui. I think about it all the time.

    Like

  3. This is absolutely my favorite cover. Don’t count me in the contest since I intend to order Blood On The Moon today, but for my favorite place to visit, it’s Manhattan – New York City. Totally LOVE it. I’d also love to visit Machu Picchu, Egypt, and Ireland 🙂

    Like

  4. Added to my TBR pile for November. Just don’t have time this month. But I still absolutely LOVE the cover and the blurb.

    Like

  5. Happy release week! This looks like another great read!!

    Like

  6. I’ve always wanted to visit somewhere like Ireland or Scotland to do research for a novel. Congrats on the release!

    Like

Thanks for your comment!

