There are Other Bestseller Lists?? … by Darla Luke

Did you know WordPress has it’s own bestseller list (see it here)? I certainly didn’t until I saw it on their blog post yesterday. It lists authors and notable people who use WordPress for blogs and/or website. Check it out, it’s interesting stuff!

That got me to thinking … are there other bestseller lists out there besides the USA Today list I highlight each week?? I found a few:

Barnes and Noble PubIt! Bestseller list.

Amazon.com Bestsellers (changes hourly, I’m told. It doesn’t highlight self-published authors, so that’s why I don’t include it here.).

Smashwords Top 25 Bestselling Books includes all genres, but we can’t fault them :-).

GalleyCat does a fantastic job of combining all three of the above lists here.

And yes, I’m avoiding the NYT list, for reasons I won’t go into on a public forum. Just know that I have my reasons :-).

Here are the self-published books that reached the USA Today Top 150 Best-Selling Books list through the week ending Sunday 11-4-12*:

The Secret of Ella and Micha by Jessica Sorensen (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #13 (last week, not on the list) $0.99

One Night With a Hero by Laura Kaye (Self-published via PubIt!). This week #50 (last week, not on the list) $2.99

Down to You by M. Leighton (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #61 (last week, not on the list) $3.99

Fade Into You by Kate Dawes (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #62 (last week, not on the list) $0.99

Fade Into Me by Kate Dawes (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #80 (last week, not on the list) $0.00

My Favorite Mistake by Chelsea M. Cameron (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #98 (last week, not on the list) $3.99

Naked by Raine Miller (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #104 (last week #58) $2.99

Devoured by Emily Snow (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #116 (last week, not on the list) $2.99

His Every Defense by Kelly Favor (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #128 (last week, not on the list) $2.99

Love Left Behind by S.H. Kolee (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #143 (last week #91) $3.99

The Wild Ones by M. Leighton (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #146 (last week, not on the list) $2.99.

*I’m human and make mistakes (a shock to my friends, I’m sure!). If there’s a book on this week’s list that I missed, please let me know. If I misspelled/mistyped an author’s name or book title, I’m extremely sorry.

Darla Luke

You can find me on Twitter @writer_at_work, “Like” me on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/darlaluke, or visit my website: http://www.darlaluke.com

About Darla Luke

Darla Luke spent her childhood making up stories in her head, when she wasn't devouring every book she could get her hands on. If someone would have told her she'd be a writer when she grew up, she would have laughed herself silly. Now, writing is her passion, and she loves telling stories (especially ghost stories) and believes they all should have a happy ending.

Posted on November 9, 2012, in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thanks for the link to the combined list by Galley Cat. I didn’t know that existed. I’d love to know how many sales these lists represent. In the traditional book days, we had some general numbers for what it took to make the USA list. But I have no idea in the ebook days what that means now. Just like you have reasons for not doing the NYT list, I don’t personally trust the Amazon list as an indication of bestsellers because of the myriad ways they manipulate various books discoverability. So, I’m personally glad you are using the USA List. Thanks for keeping this up.

    Like

Thanks for your comment!

