Hold The Presses – NaNoWriMo Week 3 …by Susan Lute

I live in a world that is not solid or black and white. Color abounds and the only thing that isn’t fluid is the day job where I work set hours each day, week, month…and year. Everything else is like a wild and interesting roller-coaster ride. Fluid. I’m beginning to think I like life that way.

Fast and sweet, here’s my report for this week.

Words written: Some. Enough.

Sudden turn in the road: thumbs down from HQN makes Dragon’s Thief a free agent. Projected pub date, December 2012.

Cover designed and completed: Dragon’s Thief

Free at Amazon: The London Affair. Through today.

Reading: a new novella by Jessa Slade. The Darkest Night. Great addition to her Marked Souls series. Forcing myself to put it down!

Movies watched: The Saint with Val Kilmer

Distraction: high

Plan: November isn’t over yet. Back to NaNoWriMo

How’s your week going? What wonderful…or not so wonderful thing…turned you in a different direction this week?

About Susan

Author, wife, mother, sister, daughter, friend, dreamer.

Posted on November 19, 2012, in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Love this fluid report. 🙂 I don’t know how you do it, but I’m proud of you, Susan!

    This week I got a boost from two things: 1) The agent I submitted Chameleon to sent an email to let me know she got it but was behind because their agency was without power for an entire week due to Hurricane Sandy. But the fact she took the time to acknowledge getting it was amazing! 2) I had my first signing at a bookstore. It was great fun. Even though it poured down rain, several people still showed up. And I met a reader who bought two of the same book for me based completely on the back cover blurb. She bought one for herself and one for her sister. Made my day!

    Like

  2. I believe I will 🙂 Thanks Jessi.

    Like

  3. Sounds like you’re making progress. Great job. Hopefully, you’ll get some writing time in during this crazy holiday week!

    Like

Thanks for your comment!

