Many Thanks!! … by Darla Luke

Happy Thanksgiving to all who celebrate! Sometimes I forget that the third Thursday in November is an American holiday (Canadians celebrate the second Monday in October).  If other countries celebrate a day to be thankful for all they have, I’m not aware of it :-).

There are so many reason to give thanks. There’s the usual: good health; family near and far; friends who make me laugh hard enough to squirt water out my nose.

But I am deeply thankful for books: big books; small books; the ones that make me laugh out loud, and the ones that make me cry; the ones that make me think; the ones we’re all still talking about (which can be good & bad, LOL!).

AndThank You for visiting this blog. Without you, I’m whistling in the wind hoping someone can hear me.

Here are the self-published books that reached the USA Today Top 150 Best-Selling Books list through the week ending Sunday 11-18-12*:

All In by Raine Miller (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #16 (last week, not on the list) $2.99

The Secret of Ella and Micha by Jessica Sorensen (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #27 (last week #15) $0.99

Naked by Raine Miller (Self-published via PubIt!). This week #29 (last week, not on the list) $2.99

Fade Into You by Kate Dawes (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #65 (last week #43) $0.99

Fade Into Me by Kate Dawes (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #86 (last week #73) $0.99

Checkmate by R.L. Mathewson (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #95 (last week,#74) $2.99

My Favorite Mistake by Chelsea M. Cameron (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #79 (last week #129) $3.99

The Perfect Game by J. Sterling (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #123 (last week, not on the list) $3.99

Down to You by M. Leighton (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #144 (last week #79) $3.99

Totally missed this last week. Here’s a shout-out to Kristina McMorris, a fellow member of the Rose City Romance Writers, for reaching the USA Today list! A Winter Wonderland anthology (with Fern Michaels, Holly Chamberlin, Leslie Meier) is #66  on this weeks’ list. Congrats, Kristina!!

*I’m human and make mistakes (a shock to my friends, I’m sure!). If there’s a book on this week’s list that I missed, please let me know. If I misspelled/mistyped an author’s name or book title, I’m extremely sorry.

Darla Luke

You can find me on Twitter @writer_at_work, “Like” my Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/darlaluke, or visit my website: http://www.darlaluke.com

About Darla Luke

Darla Luke spent her childhood making up stories in her head, when she wasn't devouring every book she could get her hands on. If someone would have told her she'd be a writer when she grew up, she would have laughed herself silly. Now, writing is her passion, and she loves telling stories (especially ghost stories) and believes they all should have a happy ending.

Posted on November 24, 2012, in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Aww, thank you, lovely Darla! Happy holidays to you!!! xo

    Like

Thanks for your comment!

