The End Of Life As We Know It? … by Darla Luke

So, I have to mention it … the world is supposed to end tonight at 11:55pm. I’ve been hearing about the end of the world for pretty much my whole life, so I’m a little numb to the End Of Life As We Know It predictions. Could anybody predict when the Earth will explode, implode, the sun dies or whatever is supposed to happen tonight? I don’t believe so. If the end of the world happens, it will be a complete surprise to just about everybody.Dragon's Thief

If you enjoy reading post-apocalyptic or dystopian tales, pick up a copy of Dragon’s Thief book 1 of the Dragon Kind Chronicles by See Jane Publish’s own Susan Lute. Hopefully we’ll see it on this list some day!

Oh, and before I forget … Merry Christmas to all. Hope your holiday season is safe and happy!

There are only two self-published books that reached the USA Today Top 150 Best-Selling Books list through the week ending Sunday 12-16-12*:

The Edge of Never by J.A. Redmerski (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #30 (last week #20) $2.99

His Every Choice by Kelly Favor (Self-­published via PubIt!). This week #128 (last week, not on the list) $2.99

*I’m human and make mistakes (a shock to my friends, I’m sure!). If there’s a book on this week’s list that I missed, please let me know. If I misspelled/mistyped an author’s name or book title, I’m extremely sorry.

Darla Luke

You can find me on Twitter @writer_at_work, “Like” my Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/darlaluke, or visit my website: http://www.darlaluke.com

About Darla Luke

Darla Luke spent her childhood making up stories in her head, when she wasn't devouring every book she could get her hands on. If someone would have told her she'd be a writer when she grew up, she would have laughed herself silly. Now, writing is her passion, and she loves telling stories (especially ghost stories) and believes they all should have a happy ending.

Posted on December 21, 2012, in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the shout out Darla 🙂 I totally agree that “the end”, whatever that means though I love pretending I know, will come, subtle, and a total surprise. Humanity…in parts…needs a reboot.

    Like

    • Susan – You are very welcome! You know, we are actually in the middle of a great paradigm shift in thinking. Many are going back to old ways of doing things like preparing foods or at least buying more organic foods, etc.

      Like

  2. Maggie – as always, thank you for letting me know you appreciate this blog! Beats whistling in the dark, wondering if anybody is reading it.

    Like

  3. Darn! I really thought the world was going to end. I really wanted to know if I go anywhere after death. Now, I won’t know. 🙂

    Thanks for keeping this up, Darla. I hope your holidays are filled with great promise and that the new year will bring you many blessings.

    Like

Thanks for your comment!

