Resolve 2013 Continues With Linda Mercury’s Quick Bliss Tips

art-resolve2013Linda Mercury left behind a varied career as a librarian, art model, and professional clown to pursue writing. She’s interested in writing, romance, Middle Eastern History, reading, organizing, cooking, hand-made silk Turkish rugs, and the Nike of Samothrace.

I’ve always loved Linda’s bio. Doesn’t being a professional clown sound like the finest definition of bliss? Please help me welcome Linda as she shares her hints for finding bliss.

I came late to my bliss. And I still manage to mislay it amongst my to-do lists and addiction to worry. Therefore, I had to come up with Quick Bliss Tips just to get by. Here are a few I keep in a notebook near my desk.

  1. Life is an experiment. It is okay if what you like changes.
  2. Don’t be afraid of letting something go to make room for a bigger bliss.
  3. Invite pleasure into my world. Not just the pleasure of romantic love, but also things that delight the senses, such as music, scent, a nice clacky keyboard under my fingers, or well-fitting headphones.
  4. Buy new undies that do not itch, pinch, or scratch. It is hard to feel relaxed when your tender parts are uncomfortable.
  5. Dance! Stand up from that desk, move away from the stove, and rediscover, every day, the beauty of your body, which is both the temple and vehicle of your bliss.
  6. Hang in there!

I hope this helps you, too.

Excellent advice. And I especially like, Life is an experiment. Linda is the author of the Blood WingslindaPinupcloseup Series from eKensington:

Dracula’s Secret

Dracula’s Desires

Dracula Unleashed

 

You  can find her at: her Blog, Facebook, Twitter. And don’t forget to support your local authors by becoming a “fan” on Goodreads. In the meantime visit Paty Jager’s blog where the talk is all about volunteering.

About Susan

Author, wife, mother, sister, daughter, friend, dreamer.

Posted on January 4, 2013, in Auth: Special Guest and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. You are a woman after my own heart, Linda Mercury. “Life is an experiment.” Yessirree and if one experiment fails do something else.

    Like

  2. Sorry to be late to the party. Long day, then had to watch The Avengers! Totally loved it. I keep thinking about life being an experiment. Makes me want to draw outside the lines 🙂

    Like

  3. I’ve been trying to remember to stand up every 20 minutes according to new health guidelines. If my undies were less comfortable, maybe I’d stand up more!

    Like

  4. Thank you for hosting me, Su! 🙂

    Clowning is a very strange job. It has left me with a lifetime love of oddly colored hair.
    (for those not in the know, I am currently rocking the green hair)

    @Maggie – even comfy panties wear out, snap their elastic, or start to scratch!

    Like

  5. Linda I absolutely love your advice, especially #1 and #2. As for undies, I go for comfort not fashion. 🙂

    Like

  6. That’s a great list. I’m a work-in-progress working on my own list 🙂

    Like

  7. Linda, Great advice! I love the good undies and Jamie’s added pjs. ;0) All six are excellent words to live by to find your bliss.

    Like

  8. Nothing like good undies, and quality pajamas, to improve one’s bliss!

    Like

Thanks for your comment!

