Self-Publishing: Back The Train Up …by Susan Lute

bigstock-The-beautiful-girl-at-a-typewr-29772122I have one word for you. Taxes. They’re done. Finally. Woop!

Now, what’s next? This is going to be a two-parter. Mostly because I can’t write the whole thing in the few minutes I have left before turning around and firing up the day job computer.

So, I’ve explored some excellent writing tools and I believe I’m going to go with Scrivner. My first project will be using the program to explore my career and where I want it to go – a similar jaunt as story-boarding your career. Applying Rachel Aaron’s method of organizing a story, I’ll take this trip down Scrivner Way in the same manner, and while I’m at it share what I’ve learned over the last few weeks; starting with everything I now know about self-publishing and being an Indie Author.

Time’s up. See you next week. In the meantime, what good books have you been reading this week? I picked up Dating A Cougar by Donna McDonald. Sounds fabulous.

About Susan

Author, wife, mother, sister, daughter, friend, dreamer.

Posted on February 25, 2013, in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I am soooo envious that you have your taxes done. I usually do mine by the end of February, but this year it’s going to be mid-March before I start them. I think it’s the fact for last year we have more than the usual small business complications, moving, retirement income, etc. that is putting me off starting them.

    I’ll be interested here if Scrivner meets your needs and writing style. I know a lot of people really like it. I haven’t tried it because right now I just don’t need one more tool to learn. 🙂

    Like

Thanks for your comment!

