And The Celebration Continues … by Darla Luke

This week at See Jane Publish, we’re looking back at the past two years since the inception of this blog and celebrating the journey. Click on the Let’s Party picture to the right to see what you can win and comment to get entered!! Subscribe or get a friend to subscribe and get two entries!

Two years ago, I watched my friends launch this blog. A spectator, like many of the subscribers and people who stumble across this blog, intrigued by a title or subject. I’ve witnessed the ups and downs of Kim, Nancy & Su’s journey, as well as changes in the market. Almost one year ago, I highjac-I mean posted-my first blog … if you want to look back, click here . After reading it, I’m pleased that it doesn’t sound dorky at all, LOL!

So many changes in my life since then, both personal and writing wise. The 100+ year-old farmhouse is still undergoing major renovations, taking up all my free time. I haven’t been to a Rose City Romance Writers meeting for so long, I can’t remember the last time I attended. Writing this blog each week is my outlet to the writing community, and y’all keep me going.

So, I’m raising a glass in virtual celebration to all of you, our faithful readers. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Here are the self-published books that made the USA Today Top 150 Best-Selling Books list through the week ending Sunday 6-9-13*:

Beauty From Pain by Georgia Cates (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #59 (last week #103) $3.99

Don’t Say a Word by Barbara Freethy (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #88 (last week #32) $0.99

The Billionaire’s Obsession by J.S. Scott (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #115 (last week #105) $4.99

Forever Black by Sandi Lynn (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #133 (last week, not on the list) $3.99

*I’m human and make mistakes (a shock to my friends, I’m sure!). If there’s a book on this week’s list that I missed, please let me know. If I misspelled/mistyped an author’s name or book title, I’m extremely sorry.

Darla Luke

You can find me on Twitter @writer_at_work, “Like” my Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/darlaluke, or visit my website: http://www.darlaluke.com

About Darla Luke

Darla Luke spent her childhood making up stories in her head, when she wasn't devouring every book she could get her hands on. If someone would have told her she'd be a writer when she grew up, she would have laughed herself silly. Now, writing is her passion, and she loves telling stories (especially ghost stories) and believes they all should have a happy ending.

Posted on June 14, 2013, in General and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Darla, I’ve really appreciated your work on this. It is interesting to see how the list works. And who goes on and off it. This is also the first time your list did not include in 99 cent bestsellers. That gives me hope for price stabilization. Continued Happy Anniversary to 3 Janes Bloggers

    Like

Thanks for your comment!

