USA Today Self-Published Best-Seller List Ending 8-18-13 by Darla Luke

By now you’re aware that change is in the air here at See Jane Publish. The founding SJP members are passing the virtual baton to a fresh set of runners. Former guest blogger, Jessie Smith, is setting up an exciting array of runners (bloggers), who will take this blog to the next stage of life. Yeah, I know, my analogies need work. Sorry.

As a result, this is the second-to-last post for me … here. I’m kicking around the idea of setting up a blog just for this list, but so far nothing has gelled in my brain. Could be the lack of time thing :-p.

Here are the self-published books made the USA Today Top 150 Best-Selling Books list through the week ending Sunday 8-18-13*:

Rock Chick Revolution by Kristen Ashley (Self-published via Kindle Direct Publishing). This week #34 (last week, not on the list) $4.99

Freefall by Tess Oliver (Self-published via Kindle Direct Publishing). This week #61 (last week, not on the list) $0.99

The Billionaire’s Obsession by J.S. Scott (Self-published via Amazon Digital Services). This week #71 (last week #64) $4.99

Raising Ryan by Alyssa Rae Taylor (Self-published via Kindle Direct Publishing). This week #99 (last week, not on the list) $2.99

Easy to Love You by Megan Smith (Self-published via CreateSpace). This week #106 (last week #126) $2.99

So This Is Love by Barbara Freethy (Self-published via Nook Press). This week #125 (last week, not on the list) $4.99

Ruin by Rachel Van Dyken (Self-published via Kindle Direct Publishing). This week #127 (last week, not on the list) $2.99

*I’m human and make mistakes (a shock to my friends, I’m sure!). If there’s a book on this week’s list that I missed, please let me know. If I misspelled/mistyped an author’s name or book title, I’m extremely sorry.

Darla Luke

You can find me on Twitter @writer_at_work, “Like” my Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/darlaluke, or visit my website: http://www.darlaluke.com

About Darla Luke

Darla Luke spent her childhood making up stories in her head, when she wasn't devouring every book she could get her hands on. If someone would have told her she'd be a writer when she grew up, she would have laughed herself silly. Now, writing is her passion, and she loves telling stories (especially ghost stories) and believes they all should have a happy ending.

Posted on August 23, 2013, in General and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I hope you do keep this list somewhere, Darla. I think there’s a lot of data to be gathered just from watching it every week.

    Like

    • I’m considering making a new blog here on WordPress, simply titled “Darla Luke”, unless someone can come up with a catchy blog name (??) … ’cause I’m brain-dead most days, and creativity has taking a hiatus :-p.

      Like

Thanks for your comment!

