Ask & Tell: Love Letters by Linda Mercury

Note from Jessa: When I was thinking of good contributors to this month of real-life romance, I immediately thought of Linda Mercury. She walks with an air of sexy fun and mystery, and I knew she’d have excellent words to share with us. Take us away, Linda!

I was really thrilled when Jessa Slade asked me to contribute a post to See Jane Publish. After all, I love talking about relationships, and my relationship with The Charming Man is my favorite relationship.

IMG_2711

The Charming Man himself!

We get a lot of questions on how to create a healthy partnership. Over the years, I’ve written down our ideas and I am thrilled to present my favorite – how to ask for what you want!

When it comes to asking for what you want, the very first thing you need to ask yourself and your partners is: What is currently working in your intimate lives? Acknowledge what you like. Praise what is going well. When we are less than fulfilled, it is easy to focus on what is lacking. Spend a few moments praising each other.

For example:

  • “You get me so hot when you lick my ear/come up behind me and nuzzle my shoulder/walk around in a towel/wear good undies/__________.”
  • “I want to make sure you know that I think you are the sexiest person ever.”
  • “I like pleasuring you. It’s the most fun I can think of.”
  • Get the drift? Spend a few moments jotting down what you’d like to say to your honey.

These can be verbalized or sent as a love letter.

Are you not sure on how to write a love letter? Let me help you with that!

Hey,____(a)_______ .

I think you are the ___ (b)_______ I would love to have more ________(c)_________sessions with you.

I think we could manage a ____(d)_____ on _____(e)______. Where would this good time take place? _____(f)_______

I want to_____(g)_______

I love, admire, and adore you, ___(h)______

Suggestions:

a. Use a pet name, like honey, lover, snickerdoodle, red hot hippo of love.

b. What do you think they are? The bee’s knees? Hottie McHotterson? Sexiest person? The best kisser on the planet? Be specific.

c. What do you want? Intercourse/make-out/kisses/cuddles and giggles? And throw in an adjective, like wild/hot/fun/silly.

d. Give what you want a name, such as date night/weekend get-away/ quickie.

e. Get it on the calendar. Make it soon.

f. Give them a location so they can start fantasizing. How about our bedroom/a hotel/the laundry room?

g. This is where you give a another reference to a specific act that pleasures both of you, like: lick your pussy/kiss you soul to soul/be so deep inside of you, I won’t know where your heart beat ends and mine starts.

h. Your name or nickname here.

Here’s a sample love letter where I ask for what I want.

My darling!

I think you are the foxiest man on the planet and I would love to make a sexy blanket fort with you.

I think we could manage something with cushions, wine, and sweet, shared laughter. And where would this silly good time happen, you ask? How about our front room next Monday night?

I want to kiss, caress, and dream with you.

I adore you,

Linda

May you have manygood times with your Beloved!

Oh, and the blanket fort was lovely, too.  🙂

lindaPinupAbout the Author:

When Linda Mercury was four years old, she started reading. She realized that words are powerful and couldn’t stop reading and telling stories. And the rest…is history.

As a writer, she’s deeply passionate about the ability of words to give us courage.

One reader calls her work as “fast paced and full of action” while another declared her writing was, “hot, hot, hot.”

Her books have been featured in Romantic Times Magazine, Night Owl Reviews, and on the Kensington Publishing website, one of the leading publishers of romance novels.

When she’s not writing, you can find her dancing and napping.

VampingitUp_200x300Her most recent release is an erotic novel, Vamping It Up. She is also the author of the paranormal Blood Wings Trilogy.

Available at:

Amazon |  Barnes and Noble  |  Google Play

Contact:

Linda’s Website  |  Linda on Facebook  |  Facebook Fan Page  |  Twitter

Posted on February 4, 2015, in Auth: Special Guest, General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. What an excellent post! As one of your personal cheerleaders I am saying that you should write a how-to book! It would be awesome!

    Like

  2. As usual, Linda, you are one of the most clever people I know. I laughed myself silly, reading this and then just for grins, I read it to Dan who had a few ideas of his own.

    Like

  3. Thank you so much for having me here!

    Like

  1. Pingback: Add Finding me a Husband to your To-Do List (Jessie Smith) | See Jane Publish

Thanks for your comment!

