Eggs, Vampires, and Online Dating: A Love Story by Codi Gary

Note from Åsa: If you start reading the Rock Canyon, Idaho series, you will not be able to stop until you’ve finished all the available books. At least I couldn’t and now I’m impatiently waiting for Bad for Me to release in April.

On the page she slings some saucy prose and in person, Codi is just like her heroines: strong and sassy. Here’s how she met love.

CodyAndHubbyThe first thing that struck me about his online his profile was his height; 6’5. Then I looked at his picture and he was so cute, with brown hair and eyes and a sweet smile. I couldn’t wait to meet him, and I was so nervous during out breakfast date at Dennys that I talked a mile a minute, but he didn’t seem to mind.

He had to be at work later that afternoon, but he asked if I wanted to see a movie. We took his car and when we arrived at the theatre, I suggested I Am Legend. Tickets in hand, we watched, I jumped and before I knew it, he was holding my hand. I kept thinking about how perfectly they fit together and when it came time to say good-bye, I waited for him to make a move.

When I realized he was too shy (something he’d mentioned during our long email chats) I reached out, grabbed the back of his neck and brought his lips to mine. I was brave, bold, and he kissed me back. Butterflies and tingles erupted inside me, and when he final drove off to work, I was a giddy, giggly jumble.

And it was only the beginning.

About Codi

An obsessive bookworm, Codi Gary likes to write sexy small-town contemporary romances with humor, grand gestures, and blush-worthy moments. When she’s not writing, she can be found reading her favorite authors, squealing over her must-watch shows, and playing with her children. She lives in Idaho with her family.

TheTroubleWithSexyThe Trouble with Sexy (A Rock Canyon, Idaho Novella)

Previously appeared in the anthology Kiss Me.

Fact: Ryan Ashton has never been the hottest girl in the room. Prim and proper doesn’t really lend itself to sexy, but Ryan’s okay with that. She’s come to terms with her perpetual single status. Or at least she would have, if it weren’t for her deliciously gorgeous boss.

Fact: Gregg Phillips is sex on a stick. And Ryan knows that if she wants him to sit up and take notice of her, she’s gotta take a chance … and ditch the frumpy librarian look she’s been rocking for way too long.

It’s gonna take a whole new wardrobe and the help of the local sex kitten to make it happen, but Ryan’s up for it. After all, true love is worth the trouble—and that’s a fact.

About Asa Maria Bradley

2016 Double RITA finalist, romance author, news junkie, physics instructor, and diver. Loves Norse mythology, ranch dressing, and cop shows. Lives with husband and rescue dog of indeterminate breed in Pacific Northwest. Represented by Sarah E. Younger of the Nancy Yost Literary Agency. Writers about sexy modern-day Vikings. More at www.asamariabradley.com and @AsaMariaBradley.

Posted on February 21, 2015, in Auth: Asa Maria Bradley, Auth: Special Guest, Real-Life Romance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Eggs and Vampires are the perfect first date combination! I love both almost as much as I love this story. 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you Codi for guest blogging at See Jane Publish. When I start online dating, I hope I am as brave as you!

    Like

Thanks for your comment!

