When It’s Meant to Be… (Melissa McClone)

Note from Jessie: I’m thrilled to be starting off my week of guest blogs with Melissa McClone. Meeting her for the first time, at a casual author dinner, was one of those exciting fan girl moments when you find yourself meeting the author of the book you were just reading (Christmas Magic on the Mountain). Not only is she a wonderful lady but she also came to SJP offering cool swag to a lucky person who responds to her blog post.

On April 19, 1991, I was at a meeting with hundreds of engineers who worked at our company in San Francisco. I noticed a group of men sitting a few rows ahead who I didn’t recognize. One man wore a light blue oxford button-down, and the outline of his T-shirt underneath showed. He had wavy dark blond hair that curled at the ends. I really wanted to see his face!

During a break, he and his friends stood. He turned around. Wow! Gorgeous. Love at first sight? Maybe. I elbowed my friend Annette who was sitting next to me and told her that was the man I was going to marry. She laughed and said she’d take the guy next to him. Of course, I had no idea who he was, but I didn’t care. That was my future husband!melissa

A friend decided to help me find my Mystery Man (that’s what my coworkers called him.) She asked people if they knew who the tall, handsome, blond engineer was. Many guys fit the description so my hopes were raised and dashed over and over again. I finally gave up. I’d just have to find someone else to marry.

Then that summer, I found my Mystery Man while eating lunch at a different cafeteria! A coworker offered to invite him to have lunch in my building. I was so excited until I met him. Yes, he was romance hero gorgeous, but he was also the most arrogant, cocky, jerk I’d ever met. We argued over a work issue (turns out later I was right!) Forget about marrying him. I never wanted to see him again.

Fast forward two years later, when we were both living in the City, and we spent time doing things with mutual friends. He’d mellowed and was a lot nicer now. A friendship developed. We became hiking buddies and started dating a few months later. In 1995, we married, and we’ll celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary in April.

IMG_0303Love at first sight? Not exactly, but a love that I believe was meant to be!

Do you have a “meant to be” story you’d like to share? Comment to be entered to win a swag pack that includes an autographed paperback from Melissa’s backlist, chocolate, bookmarks and other swag.

Melissa McClone has published over thirty novels with Harlequin and Tule Publishing Group. She has also been nominated for Romance Writers of America’s RITA® award. Her first inspirational romance PICTURE PERFECT LOVE will be out in June from Harper Collins Zondervan. She lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, three school-aged children, two spoiled Norwegian Elkhounds and cats who think they rule the house. Visit her website at www.melissamcclone.com.

About Jessie Smith

Health Care Worker by Day, Aspiring Author by Night and 24/7 Staff for Riley (Corgie/Tibetan Spaniel Mix)

Posted on February 23, 2015, in Auth: Jessie Smith, Auth: Special Guest, Real-Life Romance and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 68 Comments.

  1. Martha Luketich is the winner of the giveaway! Please contact me via my website or my Facebook page. Thanks!

    Like

  2. I met my husband to be at bible study, I mused about the future that night and realised I could see myself married to him in the future (I was 17). We became friends through bible study and youth group and eventually started dating, which led to our engagement and marriage at 19 and 23. Happily, we will celebrate 22 years of marriage and three children, this July. 🙂

    Like

  3. We met at work, cliche,I know. I was 21 and he was 30. We didn’t date until a year later. Our story is far from perfect but we’ve been together since. Our secret is that we aren’t married LOL

    Like

  4. Im not sure about a meant to be one but do feel very much so it was meant to be for me to move to WA State

    Like

  5. Debbie Sprayberry

    I had been married 2 times and had 3 children, I was giving up on true love Till i met Him at a Gospel singing. My Dad introduced us. 2 weeks later after a couple of dates he was at my house and then it happened. there is a song (Then He Kissed me),, Oh wow I had never been kissed like he kissed me I was a goner hook line and sinker. We got married a yr later. But during that yr he would say stuff that would hurt me but then always be sorry for it and it would melt me every time, I loved him more than life itself. I never knew why he would act like he did at times But I put up with more from him than i ever did with my first 2 marriages. This went on for 20 yrs No matter how hard i would tell my self i should leave him I couldn’t bring myself to. Then The day after our 20th anniversary He died But on that day he spent about 3 hrs talking to a cousin telling Him and his wife how much he loved me and how he didn’t deserve me but that i was the best Thing that ever happened to him. I was told this and that He must of known He wouldn’t be able to tell me for i never saw him again alive. Then since he was in the Navy I put him in the military Cemetery and only then did i find out he had a medical discharge for mental behavior. So it helped me understand why he said things he didn’t mean. He has been gone now for almost 14 yrs But my love for him lives on.

    Like

  6. My husband and I met when we were 17 and both working at Hardees. We flirted for awhile and then he FINALLY asked me out on a date. We went on our first date on September 11, 1991. I knew THAT night, I was going to marry that boy. We married on September 11, 1994. The ceremony couldn’t have gone more wrong. The minister told me 5 mins before I walked down the aisle if I wanted to run, she’d tell everyone for me(Jason wasn’t the greatest person at that point. He loved me, but he loved the freedom to do whatever he wanted more. He had a lot of issues to work out from his childhood that I thought I could “fix”or make up for.) Needless to say…I walked down that aisle. The ceremony goes on. We go to light the unity candle and the ones we were to use to do this? His broke in half. We still carried on. Still lit it. We get back around in front of the minister and kneel. I look up…..the unity candle had blown out. *sigh*. I hung onto our marriage until 1999 when I couldn’t take anymore and realized he wasn’t going to grow up despite having a wife and 2 children. In early 2000, he gave up drinking, begged for me to take him back. He was…he IS…The love of my life. I gave him another chance. He’s never touched a drop since. He’s spent all these years treating me like a queen, trying to make up for all the horrible things he did(no physical abuse, but a LOT of emotional abuse). He made amends with his father, who was the one he was REALLY angry with. He became HAPPY. You could actually see the weight of his anger fall off his shoulders. We know we married too young. The love was always there, but it took me realizing I couldn’t fix him, I couldn’t save him. I could only save myself and our son and daughter. And it took my leaving and him fixing himself and coming to terms with his abusive childhood instead of trying to drink it away, to open his heart enough to let me in. We made it. We’re together and our love grows stronger and stronger each day. But I had to break both our hearts and leave him, with the mindset we may never get back together, for us to find our own strengths, our own paths, to finally come together as one. We married again in 2008…..on DECEMBER 29th!!!! Lol.

    Like

  7. Well I thought I found the one. We met on eHarmony and we spoke via text, phone calls for over 7 months before we even had our first date. Any way we had our first date I thought things were going great. Our date was 12/20/14. He’s good looking smart, has his stuff together career wise. He has a master’s degree and a Bachelor’s so he stimulates my brain and challenges me. I was going to college also and he really was supportive. Well we were talking up until 1/28/15 and than I didn’t hear another word from him.
    I finally talked to him via im on yahoo the night before last and that’s when he said, he liked me and was attracted to my personality but he was uncomfortable being around me because I was heavy and the distant between us was too far. Now mind you I live an hour away.

    I drive that everyday to work. And he’s never been to my house I went to his. Needless to say the comment about my weight really hurt. Until him it has been 18 years since I was in a relationship with anyone, and now because him, I’m afraid to even try. I’ve always been heavy not obese but thick I carry it well and I’m very proportioned, however I’ve also been self conscious about it. I don’t want to go through that type of rejection again.

    Like

  8. I’m loving all these stories! I’ll be commenting sometime this week. Likely when I’m at my son’s swim meet! It’s been crazy busy trying to get everything done before then!

    Like

  9. I love your story!! My hubby & I knew we were meant for each other within 3 months of our first date, if not sooner. We married 2 years & 1 day after that first date and it’s now over 32 years since that wedding day. I love your books, in case you haven’t figured that out from my facebook comments.

    Like

  10. I meet my future husband, waiting for a date. A good old friend of mine and me thought we would try to date. When, I stopped at his shop to meet him for our first lunch “date”. He was getting his work computer fixed. I stood behind them waiting, all nervous about trying to date a friend. Then, the computer tech looked over his shoulder with a big laughing smile. My heart stopped. I couldn’t help myself…I started flirting. My friend sat there looking at me, then him and me again. And he smiled and nodded his head. So, I asked him out within 15 minutes ….and got turned down flat. He was already seeing someone. My heart melted more. A guy who cares enough to stop me in my tracks.

    I kept seeing the tech guy around the local scene and at parties for the next 6 years. Every time, he was dating someone or I was. I would stay away from him at parties, because I knew I would fall for him. Finally I moved back to Pittsburgh for keeps and spent every chance I could for 6 months to run into him. I admit…I stalked him. But, he kept smiling when he saw me.

    Then one day I found myself very tipsy from an afternoon wedding. While walking home, I can across his best friend. Who I didn’t not know personally. I cornered the poor guy who was trying to get into his car. I just had to ask him if he was single yet. It happened he was! That night I went out with girl friends and ran into them. He’s friend pointed me out as the crazy gal from earlier that day. After a couple drinks, my dream guy finally had the nerve to come over and talk to me. Since then, we have been together ever since.

    We did find out though. We were suppose to meet when I was 14 and he was 16. We happened to have friends in common who knew both of us. My friends kept telling me I should meet this kid name Dave. That we would really like each other. Here, our friends were telling him the same. But, I wouldn’t go meet him. He lived far away where our friends met to skate board. And my parents didn’t allow me to go far or get in cars with friends’ who just got their driver’s licence.

    Fast forward a couple years. My on again and off again high school boyfriend was in college. Every time I would swing by his dorm room. His roommate had just left. I never got to meet him during that year. Only to find out 10 years later, one week before we got married. That was Dave. We only figured it out when we ran into my ex while picking out paint for our new house. My ex was shocked, then admitted, we would make a great couple.

    Like

  11. I loved your story, Melissa! I met my hubby at work on the other side of the state from where I was raised. When he took me up north (where he was raised) to meet his parents, I was shocked to find out that his father had gone to high school with my mother. All four parents had been teachers. My parent’s anniversary was Dec. 26th. His parent’s was Dec. 27th…a year later. So many strange coincidences that I feel it was fate that we met.

    Like

  12. I meet my husband at work. We worked different shifts at first. Eventually started to date….he stated a few years later that he didn’t like me at first – cause I talked too much in regards to work related questions. Must not have been too bad – will be married 36 yrs this June!!! lol

    Like

  13. I have been married to the love of my life for 27 years. Love your story how you meet the
    love of your life. Love your books.

    Like

  14. Enjoyed your story, wish I were as lucky.

    Like

  15. Loved your story. No love at first sight stories unless you count my furbabies. LOL.
    Sue B

    Like

  16. love at 1st sight for my hubby and I, for sure! Our schools are only 7 miles apart, both every active but never met until I graduated when I fell for the classic line, hey I know you! (He saw me earlier in my bikini) been married almost 20 years now

    Like

  17. I met my husband at the BSU on our college campus. Several friends and I had been hanging out at the Baptist Student Union for a while (it was a fun, friendly place to just hang out, eat or study). A new guy, Walter, started showing up there. It was funny but another girl (we had the same first name) was also interested in him too and started to pursue him. Later he told me that she scared him because she seemed so “man hungry”! Walter was a little shy but he did finally ask me out for a pizza. We started dating, stopped briefly because there was a death in my family but got back together. We married later after graduation and have been together almost 42 years now (anniversary is March 3)!

    Like

  18. I was introduced to my husband by a co-worker. He was rooming with her boyfriend. We were opposites, but for us it worked. We rubbed off on each other. We were married happily for 28 years when he passed away in 1996.

    Like

  19. Thank you for sharing your story. I met my hubby at a Youth Bible Study. He was actually seeing someone at that time. I knew after meeting him that he would be a big part of my life I just didn’t realize how big. We just celebrated out 27th anniversary.

    Like

  20. That’s such a sweet story!! Sometimes when you’re meant to be you just know. Apparently you all just weren’t to be at that very time, but everything is in God’s time! Congratulations on finding your true love all those years ago!!

    Like

  21. Christina Sutherland

    I love melissa mcclone. Keep on writing.

    Like

  22. I went away to college but only lasted 3 weeks (that’s another story!). I came home to go to the local college and started working at the local supermarket. My hubby was still in hs and a co-worker, who became a good friend. Six months later he asked me out..I wasn’t sure if I wanted to risk the friendship and date a younger guy. 30+ years together and married 24 yrs next month….I’d say I made the right choice in leaving school and taking a chance 🙂

    Like

  23. I had the love of my life for forty years! Met him in the end of Sept and married March 4. When it’s the right one you just know. Wish I could of had fifty years!

    Like

  24. I absolutely love hearing these kind of love stories! I’m not married but have been with my “true love” for 25 years now. We went to the same grade school and high school in Georgia, he was in my older sisters class. We knew each other but never really had any interaction besides “hello” in the halls. I moved to Orlando, FL after they graduated from high school and he moved to Orlando after he graduated from college, neither of us knew this at the time. We happen to run into each other back in GA while we were both visiting family and said we would have a drink and catch up after we both got back home. Several missed phone calls happened but we didn’t connect at that time. Years later my sister was visiting me in Orlando and wanted to see if we could find him. As it turned out he lived in the apartments across the street from the apartments I lived in. We went to see him that night, he was leaving on a cruise the next morning so we said we would catch up after he got back. Well we did finally connect that time and the rest is “history” as they say… 🙂

    Like

  25. August 16, 1981 I had gone up to the Naval Academy with my parents to visit my brother who was a plebe (freshman). It was Parents Weekend and there was a special parade to show off to their families. My dad liked to take pictures, so we headed to the top of the bleachers to watch. I ended up sitting next to a tall 2nd class (junior) midshipman. We got to talking and he explained what was going on during the parade. (I didn’t bother to tell him that as the daughter of a Marine I’d been going to these all my life). By the end of the parade we had exchanged addresses, and three days later I had a beautiful letter asking me to the homecoming dance. I saw him briefly when I took cookies up for my brother and him before I went back to school.

    Homecoming weekend was great and we spent a lot of time talking. Saw him again one day over Thanksgiving, then attended a performance of the Messiah at the Academy Chapel in December. The next time I saw him was New Year’s Eve, when he came to stay at our house for a couple days to see me. He took me to the Kennedy Center to see the Nutcracker with Mikhail Barishnykov, and at midnight proposed ❤ Yes, we had been together only five times, but had lots of letter writing and a few phone calls.

    We got married Aug 20, 1983. Of course, we had to wait until after graduation to do so. We've been married 31 years, have two adult children. Wouldn't trade him for anyone!

    Like

  26. When my husband Andy met it was not love at first sight for me because I seen him as a cocky, arrogant person but it definitely was meant to be.

    Like

  27. I met him when I picked up his daughter for a sleepover. I was lazy that day and didn’t want to get out of the car. Out he comes to meet me and I’m thinking, man, I don’t want to get out of the car…and I have a dress on…etc etc. We were both married at the time and while I appreciated his good looks, that was it…..Fast forward a few years later and I’m separated and so is he..my best friend wants me to meet this guy.. Yep. It was him. We became really good friends and while I wanted nothing else, he professed his love for me and I knew he was the one for me. It’s been over 20 years and he is still the man for me.

    Like

  28. I think this says it all. http://merrylandgirl.blogspot.com/2013/03/bowling-for-besherte.html
    The short version is that I met my husband because one of his friends heard my say that I like to bowl and he put two and two together and decided to introduce his. His friend knew nothing about what I wanted from a guy, but he noticed that we both said “besherte” a lot and thought it was meant to be. It sure was and we’ve been together 13 years and married for almost 11. 🙂
    I love hearing “how we met” stories!

    Like

  29. We both worked at the same hospital. He was an EMT and I was a nurse in the ICU, he would come up and help me turn my sick patients. At the time I was dating a Respitory Therapist, he broke up with me but said, I have a friend who wants to go out with you. I was so done with hospital romances though. Then I thought, one more chance. We have now been married 31 years.

    Like

  30. I definitely believe in meant to be stories. Love that you gave him a second chance Melissa. I am still Looking for my HEA. I enjoyed reading everyone’s comments.

    Like

  31. Great story, Melissa. Made me smile. My hubby went to my locker in 7th grade to ask me to the movie. First date! His time he’d asked a girl out. He was pumped. When he got to my locker, my friend was there, not me. He’d been working up the nerve all day, so he asked her instead. LOL. We didn’t date until we were seniors in high school. Now, we’ve been married 40 years.

    Like

  32. I’m still single 😦 No love story here

    Like

  33. I love that you are sharing your life experiences with us!

    Like

  34. Lovely story!

    Like

  35. I met my hubby at a dance hall on September 27th, 1987. He was with a bunch of his guy friends and they were acting stupid, trying to build beer walls with beer BOTTLES! They had a pizza delivered and one of the guys took a piece of the VERY HOT pizza and stuffed it down my future hubbies shirt!
    After looking very surprised he pulled it out and turned around and offered it to me! I was grossed out and told him no thanks but I will take YOU! My friends were in shock because I used to be extremely shy and didn’t talk to guys at all.
    We have been together ever since. We will celebrate our 25th anniversary on March 31st~ Hard to believe that we have made it this far. He may not say the three little words but he shows me every day how much I am loved! I cannot imagine life without him!

    Like

  36. Catherine Maguire

    I enjoyed reading your love story. Don’t have a meant to be story.

    Like

  37. I met my hubby of 42 years now at a grocery store — he was working there and I started and he would ask if I needed a ride home (I didn’t have a car so had to make arrangements). Of course I would say no as I always had a way home but one night I decided to set it up so I didn’t so when he asked I said yes. He told me later that it was going to be the last time he was going to ask as he thought I wasn’t interested.

    Like

  38. We met the summer before I started high school,we have been married for 54 years.

    Like

  39. Hey! I worked and lived in San Francisco and the Bay Area in the 90s. We could have met and been best friends. 🙂 #LostOpportunity #NotMeantToBe

    Like

  40. My meaNot to be was a friend sent me a request on Facebook for speed date. Had no clue what it was. Was messing around on their one day and seen a pic of this cute guy and a girl. Liked the photo thinking nothing about it. ( wasn’t looking to meet someone online) later that day he messaged me and we talked for a bit online. Found out the girl was his half sister lol. We talked regularly online for about a month. This was end of August, he was leaving in October to stay with his dad and step mom in SC til after Christmas. Eventually I gave him my number and we talked every chance we could sometimes for hours. I can remember going to my college class on 1 hour of sleep but the adrenaline of liking this guy like a energy drink. He ended up coming home after a couple of weeks because he couldn’t stand not meeting me that long. He Sked me to be his girlfriend over the phone :). With him being blind I had to make the drive an hour away but I really liked this guy and didn’t care. That was 6 1/2 years ago and we are still together. With his disability he has shown me a new way of loving life and living. I forget he is blind at times because I don’t see him that way. I never seen it as a hindrance. I wouldn’t change a thing about him. I am loved and treated like a princess what else could a girl ask for. 🙂

    Like

  41. Melissa b walker

    Nov 26,1999 I was hanging out with my best friend. I had been dating a guy that put me down all the time. I told my friend that I was done. I was tired of being hurt and attracting jerks. I said I was going to be alone for a while and then date casually. Then this guy I hadn’t noticed before was standing in front of us. I thought he was there for my pretty friend. I never heard him ask me to dance lol. He sang the song in my ear. I thanked him and sat back down with my friend. She was like “well???” I said I thought his name was Jeff,John something with a J. I have a hard time with names. He sat down beside me and I didn’t really say anything. My friend told him I was shy. We ended up talking and had a lot in common. His friends ended up leaving him and he missed his turn playing pool. When he asked for my number my friend was surprised that I gave him the right number. He called and we went out the next night. He was casual about us hanging out and before I knew it we were dating. We got married in Aug 2001 and now have two boys. He snuck under my radar and captured my heart.

    Like

  42. Nice story.

    I met my engineer freshman year at college–he lived next door to my friend. We ran into each other off/on throughout college, but near the end of senior year we talked a little at a bar. I think he was too shy to ask me out. Graduation passed. Then a few months later, same friend was still friends with him and kept inviting me to parties where he would be–this was not a intense pursuit, just a wonder of what could be. After all, he was interested, too. Finally, he asked me out in March! Been together ever since–25 years! We’re going on 23 years of marriage. And, I moved to the Baltimore area for him.

    Denise

    Like

  43. I met my husband in high school. We were working on the homecoming float. Me for French club, he for Spanish club. It was love at first sight.

    Like

  44. Such a sweet story! Lovely.

    Like

  45. nice story; don’t have any to share

    Like

  46. I guess you could say we were meant to be. He saw me one day and said I want to meet that chick, next thing I know my car broke down and I did get to meet him. We spent so much time together he even took me commercial fishing for the Fourth of July. 2 years later we had our “anniversary” baby she turns 9 this summer. We try to do camping stuff for her birthday as we took her camping at 9 days old.

    Like

  47. Love your books!

    Like

  48. No, I don’t have a meant to be story. I’m still looking for Mr. Right. So I guess I’ll just have to settle for one of your book boyfriends for now! Lol. Love your books!

    Like

  49. Loved your story! Don’t have a meant to be story

    Like

  50. That a great story of how you met your husband. I had left a D.V. relationship of 14 years , just picked up my 3 kids put whatever in suitcases and came back to brooklyn. I started working ,met some friends and after a year my friend convinced me to go out with her to a club. So i did we went to this club had a few drinks, i found it boring she gets sick tells me to go downstairs with her she had to throw up. I go with her downstairs and wait by these chairs outside . Had alot of guys trying to talk to me downstairs but wasn’t interested. long story short i go to get my coat to get away from this annoying guy and this other guy comes and grabs my hand and tells me can you help me find my coat so i say yes so the other guy could get lost plus this one was cute. Couldnt find it my friend comes out tells me what are you doing and i said im trying to help him find his jacket . She tells him check upstairs they have another closet , he tells me can you come with me so i go with my friend to to show him we find his coat and he’s so happy we introduce ourselves his name is joe. he tells me and my friend lets go out to breakfst for finding my jacket so i thought he was cute my friend dint like his friend but we accepted. During breakfast he tells me he thought i was the COAT CHECK girl thats why he asked for my help and also because i was cute lol anyway we met in june and got married in sept, yes he married me a d.v.survivor and mother of 3 at the time . i have 5 children and i am very happy. My husband is the most caring hard worker you will every meet. And we respect each other

    Like

  51. I enjoyed your love story! I don’t really have a “meant to be” story, but I’m not giving up! Thanks for sharing this part of your life!

    Like

  52. I atually met my husband on the internet, knew it was meant to be, and we’e been married for 8 years.

    Like

  53. I loved hearing how you met your husband. it was definitely meant to be. have no meant to be moments to share.

    Like

  54. I met my husband while dating his brother. A year later I got dumped. Five months later on 2-14-76 I married my husband. We were married 20 yrs when he passed away on 9-13-96.

    Like

  55. I met my husband on a blind date on April Fools Day, 1998. He was late and I was not impressed. But he kept pursuing me and we married on 01/01/2001.

    Like

  56. Melissa, what a wonderful story. I met my hubby through a mutual friend. He was very interesting, but I never thought he would end up being my guy. When we started dating I fell in love with how down to earth he was. Now, 26 years later I truly can’t imagine anyone being more perfect for me.

    Like

  57. As a high school freshman and sophomore, I watched our basketball team during their games and one of their players was an outstanding player. Since he was two years older than me, I only saw him in the hallways and he soon graduated. A few weeks before Christmas of my senior year, and after a painful breakup, I was sitting in the bleachers at a game and HE and his friends ended up sitting next to my group of friends. Long story short, we began dating and a year later, we married. I was just 18 and he was almost 21, but we are still together. We celebrated our 46th anniversary this past December and on Feb. 27th, we get to observe our only grandchild’s FIRST birthday. We are testaments to the fact that young love can survive and there is always hope that you can experience the joy of grandchildren. Never say never!!

    I enjoyed your love story and I appreciate this giveaway!!

    Like

  58. my husband and i met on blind date. We said after the movie if we enjoyed each others company we would then go out to dinner and go on from there.We seen Lord of The Ring and after it was over Chris (my now husband) said man Iam starved where would u like to eat dinner. We have been together for 12 years now.

    Like

  59. So glad you got your HEA guy!

    Like

  60. Hi, No story of mine to tell but I do write stories all the same. I would love to win the giveaway though because I simply love giveaways. Oh, and as far as Meant To Be (which also happens to be the title of a short story I wrote) goes, Melissa’s story Expecting Royal Twins is a great example.

    Hope to win 😉

    Like

  61. Great story Melissa! My story is similar to yours! I grew up with him loved him when we were kids,we played,went to school/church with each other and I hated him when he reached puberty he became a pain in the butt!!! He simmered down when he turned 18 and I fell in love again so after all these years,3 kids,1grandson and 27 years of marriage HERE WE ARE!!!

    Like

  62. I met hubby while I worked at a kiosk in front of his store 11 years ago. It was a brutally cold winter day, and during a long shift a needed to turn my car over. I worked alone, but he offered to watch my kiosk, my knight in shining armor. lol I knew then that I can count on this man and we’ve been married 6 years. Just goes to show you, ladies, you just don’t find great shoes at the mall! 🙂

    Like

  63. Thank you for coming to See Jane Publish and sharing your story with us. I might be accused of saying “that is my future husband” many times over. I’m glad to hear that it might actually work one of these days 🙂

    Like

  64. love your romances! Keep them coming 🙂

    Like

  1. Pingback: Add Finding me a Husband to your To-Do List (Jessie Smith) | See Jane Publish

  2. Pingback: Melissa McClone » Contemporary Romance » When It’s Meant To Be… and Giveaway!

Thanks for your comment!

