Not Just More Adorable Bloodhound Photos

Mom and FrankieDogs make me happy. I hadn’t really thought about this until I started casting about for this month’s blog topic: photography.

Like most people, I keep a ton of photos on my phone. But then I got around to thinking about which images I revisit most. Family, vacations, favorite summer sunrises? Nope. The answer was on my desktop. The photos that always make me smile are right there waiting. They all feature my Bloodhounds.

I hope my husband doesn’t read this! He makes me laugh, he is my favorite-ever person, yet there’s just something about dogs. Seeing those long, furry ears, draping jowls, huge paws, and thoughtful eyes. Amazingly, I will even look at these pictures as Angus sleeps Tummy Rubat my feet, his drool spilling onto my sock. (He’s doing a lot of that

Happy Halloween Hound -- makes me laugh, every time!

Happy Halloween Hound — makes me laugh, every time!

lately – sleeping – after he sprained his toe. It’s all swollen up and he’s on bed rest and limited activity for the next week to ten days! )

So what is it about these favorite hound pictures? They aren’t just another group of photos, or a holiday snapshot. They are dear. To me. They fill m with joy.

I hope these picture will make you smile too. And maybe you’ll even share some of your own favorite dog photos with me. I’d love to see them.

Me and the fabulous Mr. Angus at nine months old. We're kicking back on the sofa on a Sunday morning.

Me and the fabulous Mr. Angus at nine months old. We’re kicking back on the sofa on a Sunday morning.

About Jamie Brazil

Humor writer, romance novelist, Bloodhound enthusiast.

Posted on July 13, 2015, in Auth: Jamie Brazil and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Those pictures are adorable! I have to admit that I have a bunch of photos of my dog on my phone 🙂 I was recently at the San Diego Comic Con and hired an artist to draw my dog as Darth Vader. The artist asked for a photo and I showed her an album 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for your comment!

