SWTBSM Dog Looking for Bitch who Likes Sticks

Sammy_calendarSingle White Tan and Black Shepherd Mix would like to meet a single female dog (any breed, mixed okay too) who likes long walks and swimming for sticks.

Name: Sammy aka: Sam-Sam, Boop, Sam, Fuzz Butt, Crazy Pants, Beast, and Dang Dog.

Age: Not sure, but the vet thinks I was around 2 years when my humans found me chasing cars in the middle of a busy street and took me to the animal shelter. So, that would make me around 13 now.

Ethnicity: Some sort of Shepherd mix and I probably have some hound in me too based on my coloring and upright tail.

Career:  I am a bit of a seasonal worker. In the summer my main focus is to retrieve sticks from the lake. I take this job very seriously, so please don’t interfere when I’m in the water. I will growl at you. In the winter, my main job is to make yellow snow. Year long, I am the pre-rinse cycle for the dishwasher. This duty I also take very seriously, so seriously I sometimes tackle people when they leave the table with a plate in their hand.

StickHobbies: Playing with squeaky toys, encouraging any  humans around to pet me, and naps.

Favorite Food: Cheese, Salsa, Curry, and Peanut Butter. Separate or together, it’s all good.

Likes: Squeaky Toys, Sticks, and walkies.

Dislikes: SQUIRRELS!

My Dream Date: We’ll go for a car ride (my favorite!) to the dog park (my favorite!) where I will entice you to chase me by barking non-stop in a very annoying high pitch. I’ll also chase you. After we’ve done that for a while and I’m tired, I’ll try to mount the dogs larger than me which will cause a fight and then the humans will put the leash back on me and make me leave. Hopefully you’ll come with us and we’ll go for a long hike in the woods (my favorite!). I used to be able to run off-leash during hikes, but I don’t hear all that well anymore. When I run ahead on the trail and take a wrong turn, I don’t hear the humans telling me come back and so I’m often lost—sometimes for hours. So now all walks are on-leash, but I still love them.

If any of this sounds like something you’d enjoy, please have your humans contact my humans.

PS. I should probably tell you I’m snipped. We can still be intimate, but we’ll never make puppies together. At least I think we can be intimate, so far I’ve only tried out my suave moves by humping human legs and stuffed toys.

sofa

About Asa Maria Bradley

2016 Double RITA finalist, romance author, news junkie, physics instructor, and diver. Loves Norse mythology, ranch dressing, and cop shows. Lives with husband and rescue dog of indeterminate breed in Pacific Northwest. Represented by Sarah E. Younger of the Nancy Yost Literary Agency. Writers about sexy modern-day Vikings. More at www.asamariabradley.com and @AsaMariaBradley.

Posted on February 15, 2016, in Auth: Asa Maria Bradley, Dogs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I heart Sammy so much! I hope my next visit to Asa’s home is in the summer so we can play fetch 🙂

    Like

  2. What a good boy! Monster Girl would love to go on a date. Altho we may need a pre-nup agreement on the pre-rinse cycle. 😀

    Like

  3. Oh Sam Sam I do miss you!

    Like

Thanks for your comment!

