Resolution Recap 2016

The older I get, the faster time flies by. Thankfully, this post isn’t about bygone years, plans, and everything I haven’t yet done. It’s about my resolutions for 2016. This brand new year of … oh what the hell… three and a half months have passed and I’m still not setting the world on fire with ambition.

Which is okay. I’m doing abundance resolutions this year: actions that bring me joy.

  1. Drink coffee from a rainbow unicorn mug every morning (Elwood!). CHECK.elwood
  2. Send GREAT cards. Not just birthdays, all occasions. E-cards, mailed cards, handmade cards, this year I’ve resolved to show others how much I care for them. With cards. CHECK.cards
  3. Sip exquisite tea every day. Chocolate mints, jasmines, bergamots and chamomiles. I began the year with an excellent stash and found some new ones along the way, too. Yet the daily ritual of tea I started back in January has slipped to every few days, or once a week. The tea resolution is going the way of an abandoned gym membership. UH-OH.tea

Simple goals, not necessarily creative ones. Unlike other years, 2016 is not a year of high individual creativity. It’s about a community effort and using the storytelling skills I’ve been working on for the last 15 years in a new form. In the meantime, I raise my rainbow unicorn mug (filled with tea maybe?) to all who are tackling their 2016 resolutions with gusto. When you arrive, let me know. I’d love to send you a congratulatory card!

About Jamie Brazil

Humor writer, romance novelist, Bloodhound enthusiast.

Posted on April 12, 2016, in Auth: Jamie Brazil, General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Jamie, your posts make me smile. I love your rainbow unicorn mug and your desire to connect more with people. Creativity comes in so many forms. Finding a way to exercise it in a way without stress and to bring joy to you and others is a wonderful way to live your life. I raise a virtual mug of tea to you. Thank you for this post.

    Liked by 2 people

Thanks for your comment!

